Clayton Bigsby on the iPhone! – ad

Clayton Bigsby on the iPhone! - ad
Clayton Bigsby’s character from Chappelle Show now has an iPhone app!! #lolwut


A Plus (Hieroglyphics / Souls of Mischief) announces new LP!

Compound 7 will soon be presenting the “93 Til Infinity” producer/mc A Plus in “Pepperspray”. The album has been completed and will soon be available for free download(!). It features guest appearances by Del the Funky Homosapien, Knobody and AAGEE, and scratches by DJ Platurn and Zac Hendrix.

Nate Dogg has left the building…Hip Hop legend passes away at age 41

RIP Nate Dogg. You will be missed.

Godcast #8: Return of The G.O.Ds [Stream/Free Download]


Godcast 8 – Return of The G.O.Ds by TheGodHour
Godcast #8: Return of The Godcast
Mixed by Citizen of The Understudies
Presented by WYDU, &

1. Von Pea (Tanya Morgan) G.O.D Hour Intro / RZA – 2 Left Shoes
2. Inspired Flight – Pull, Push, Let Go ft. Eligh
3. Sunspot Jonz God Hour Interlude / Sunspot Jonz – Black Fantasia (pr. Factor)
4. Hieroglyphics – Slaughter
5. A Plus G.O.D. Hour Interlude
6. Del (Hieroglyphics) – The Rhyme / Del G.O.D. Hour Interlude
7. Kurupt – Stalkin
8. 7L & Esoteric – Drawbar 1-2 ft. Evidence & Alchemist
9. MED & Madlib – Medical Card
10. GZA G.O.D Hour interlude / Masta Killa – Things Just Aint The Same
11. The Roots – The Day ft. Blu & Phonte (of Little Brother)
12. Intuition – Buzzkill ft. Slug of Atmosphere
13. Hezekiah – Raining f. Tanikka Charrae
14. Zion I – Many Stylez f. Rebeloution / Dannu (Visionaries) Interlude
15. The Kick Drums – Perfect World (RMX) ft. RZA / Opio (Souls of Mischief) G.O.D Hour Interlude
16. Alexander Spit – Hella (Citizen Remix)
17. Planet Asia – Up All Night ft. Copywrite
18. Xzibit – Highest Form of Understanding
19. Nas & Carlos Santana – Back in Black / Mr Len (Company Flow) G.O.D Hour Interlude
20. The Burnerz – Genie
21. All City Chess Club – Im Beamin’ (Remix)
22. Sean E Depp – Understand (pr. Myers)
23. RZA – Gone
24. Fat Joe & DJ Premier – Im Gone
25. LMNO & Kev Brown – God Over Devil (The G.O.D. Hour Theme)

Opio to release Vulture’s Wisdome Vol. 2 April 5th

Opio, Vulture’s Wisdom Volume II. Dropping April 5th. Check him out now on the “Back to the Future” Tour with Eligh, Mistah F.A.B. and Bayliens. Or check him @ Paid Dues. Let the onslaught begin!!!
– Tajai

(Video) Mystik Journeymen – Doorman ft. The Grouch (pr. Boac)

The Living Legends serve up some their latest video in the form of Sunspot Jonz, Luckyiam & The Grouch. Taken from the Mystik Journeymen release “Return 2 The Love”. 3 thumbs up!

(EP) Gee – DaysInaLife

Gee begins the first stage of releasing his new material, largely produced by The Understudies crew (ie. Myers, DJ MRC, Citizen), as well as , S.T.T.R.E.S.S. and BA. The upcoming full length LP is called “The Separation of The Wolf & The Sheep” and is slated for a late Feb release via Study Music Group.